Test: Texas Drivers License Practice Test
Category: Self Assessment
Description: Department Of Public Safety Written Driver's Test
Keywords: texas dps written permit test practice
What should you do if you discover you are in the wrong lane to make a turn as you enter an intersection?
Signal and move into the correct lane
Continue through the intersection without turning
Use a hand signal as you turn
Pump the brakes to raise attention as you turn
What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your driver license is about to expire?
No action is required, the renewal is automatic
It is still up to you to renew your license
Contact DPS as soon as possible
You must retake your written test
What is the state speed limit for automobiles in urban districts?
What is the minimum age at which you can get a Class C driver license without either driver education or being a hardship case?
Does a posted speed limit of 55 mph mean that you may drive 55 mph on that highway under all conditions?
What should be the driver's reaction to this sign?
Slow down and use caution, narrow bridge ahead
Pass on right-hand shoulder only
Merge left, your lane is ending soon
Slow-down, speed bump ahead
What you should do if you have a blowout while driving?
Take foot off gas pedal, apply brakes gently and steer straight
Pump the brakes firmly and steer off to the shoulder quickly
Drive on the shoulder until you reach a safe place to change the tire
Use the emergency brake until the vehicle comes to a complete stop
When is it necessary to stop before proceeding when you overtake a school bus loading or unloading children?
When it is stopped
When it is displaying alternately flashing red lights
At all railroad crossings
During school hours
At what time of the day should your headlights be turned on?
Between one-half hour after sunset to one-half hour before sunrise
When persons or vehicles cannot be seen clearly for at least 1,000 feet
When it is dark enough to require lighted assistance to improve visibility
All of the above
On a one-way street, what color is the broken lane marker?
What is the shape of a "Keep Right" sign.
Describe the types of equipment which Texas state law specifically forbids on passenger cars driven within the state.
A bell, siren, or exhaust whistle
A muffler cutout
Red lights on the front of the vehicle
All of the above
How should you react when a traffic officer tells you to do something which is ordinarily considered to be against the law?
Perform a citizen's arrest of the officer
Call 911 to report the incident
Do not follow the order, obey known laws only
You must follow the order
In what direction should you turn your wheels when parking uphill without a curb?
Leave them straight
To the left
To the right
You should never drive on the left half of the roadway when you are within how many feet from an intersection, bridge, or railroad crossing?
If you are driving and hear a siren coming, what should you do?
Move over to the left edge of the road and slow down
Slow down and use caution
Continue but be sure not to block traffic
Pull over to the right edge of the road and stop
How much is the maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a license?
Which of the following types of restrictions cannot be placed on your license?
W Power steering
D Not to exceed 45 MPH
T Automatic transmission
E No expressway driving
L No Left-Hand Turns
Once the brakes have been applied, about how many feet does a car which was going 70 mph travel before it comes to a stop?
What should you do when driving down a steep grade in a car with standard transmission?
Coast in neutral
Press and hold the clutch
Use lower gear
Use higher gear
The yield sign tells you that the road you are on joins with another road ahead. You should slow down or stop if necessary so that you can yield the right-of-way to vehicles on the other road.
What should you do if you damage an unattended vehicle?
Leave a copy of your driver's license and proof of insurance under the driver's side wiper blade
Locate the owner of the vehicle or leave a note with contact information and a description of the accident
Check if anyone noticed the accident and decide if you can safely flee the scene unnoticed
Wait 15 minutes for the owner to show up, if he does not arrive you may leave the scene
When two cars meet at the intersection of a two-lane road with a four-lane road, which one must yield the right-of-way?
The car on the two-lane road
The car on the four-lane road
What is the purpose of an exhaust emission system?
To emit toxic exhaust into the atmosphere
To provide enough "back pressure" for the engine to operate
To muffle the sound of the engine
To help reduce air pollution
What does a "Do Not Pass" sign mean?
You cannot proceed beyond this point
Do not pass another vehicle until you pass this sign
Do not pass another vehicle until told otherwise
Pass with extreme caution
Within how many feet of a crosswalk may you park, when parking near a corner?
When are accident reports required?
For every accident
Everytime that property damage occurs
When death or property damage $1,000 (or more) has occurred
When any of the involved drivers are under the age of 21
What is the first thing that should be done when a car starts to skid?
Take your foot off the gas pedal
Downshift (use lower gear)
Check your rear-view mirror
Tap the gas pedal and then pump the brakes
Any unrestricted licensed driver may teach another driver, regardless of age.
The teacher must be a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age and has had at least one year driving experience and who is occupying the seat beside the driver.
About how many feet will the average driver going 50 mph travel from the moment he sees danger until he hits the brakes?
Thanks for the practice test it was very helpful thank you again.
The test is challenging. Just when you thought you knew it all. Its good to review and take the practice tests just to keep updated as certain laws change. For, instance I was unaware of the rule as it applies to minors and fines and all the penalties that are accessed to individuals who get caught for DWI. Wow!
why should we all half to take the test all over/.....
Texas Class C Drivers Test
SOMETESTS.COM DPS TX
Texas Driver Licence Tests
Texas Class C Driver Test
Texas Practice Driver License Test
Dps Tx Test
Www.txdps.state.tx.us Practice Test
Tx Dps Practice Test
Texas Drivers License Practice Test
Texas Driver S License Practice Test
Texas Drivers Licence Practice Test
Texas Dps Practice Test
Texas Dept Of Public Safety Written Exam
Txdps Drivers License Practice Test
Texas Department Of Public Safety Test
Department Of Public Safety Practice Written Test
Department Texas Safety Written Driver Test
Texas Department Of Public Safety Practice Test
Www.txdps.state.tx.us. Practice Test
Texas Class C Test
Dps Texas Practice Test
Texas Driving Pretest
Texas Driver S License Renewal Test
Txdps.state.tx.us Practice Test
Texas Practice Driver S License Test
Texas Driver S License Tests
Texas Department Of Public Safety Test Practice
Tx Drivers Test
Texas Department Of Public Safety Practice Permit Test
Texas Written Driving Test
Pre Driver License Test In Texas
Sample Driver S Test In Texas
Texas Drivers License Practice Test Class C
How To Pass Texas Driving Hardship License Test